Skip to main content

From This Wicked Patch of Dust (Published 2011) [Working title “Ysleta: The Promise Land”], 2009-2011


Scope and Contents

From the Series:

This series contains drafts of Troncoso’s published works and makes up the bulk of the collection. The series is arranged chronologically beginning with The Last Tortilla and Other Stories(1999) and ending with From This Wicked Patch of Dust(2011). The Nature of Truth(2003; 2014) is particularly well-represented with multiple drafts, many with Troncoso’s handwritten edits. Also of note is the 1987 copy of the short story “The Abuelita” which later appeared inThe Last Tortilla and Other Stories


  • 2009-2011


Conditions Governing Access

Open for research.


From the Collection: 8 Linear Feet

From the Collection: 16 boxes

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English